Huge PC Addition

About a week or so ago I made this post, referring to a pickup that was on its way to me.  The post featured this photo of Hamilton just prior to getting kicked out of a game against the Cleveland Indians on May 25, 2008.

Why this photo?  Well, I swung a trade for a pair of batting gloves that Hamilton used in this series.  I was contacted by a fellow member of HobbyInsider.net, who works as a visiting clubhouse attendant for the Indians.  Hamilton gave him the gloves after the series, and he got in touch with me after I posted a Hamilton pickup thread on the boards.  Currently, this is the best picture I can find showing his batting gloves from the series, if anyone can point me in the direction of some hi res pictures from the series, i’d be thrilled to have one or two to display with the gloves.

Without further ado, here’s some of the pics of the gloves.  Resized for blog display, of course.

save

4 Responses to Huge PC Addition

  1. Spiff says:

    Very nice. I would love to get that type of collectible of one of my players. Congratulations.

  2. Thanks – I was pretty excited at how quickly everything came together and I was able to pick up the gloves for my collection! Good luck finding something for your collection too.

  3. […] the card on the left is one of the best shots I have ever found of Hamilton using the same type of batting gloves I added to my collection […]

  4. […] The jersey was listed at a BIN of $1600, with a Best Offer feature.  The winning offer was $1000.  I think that’s a more than fair price for a rookie gamer of Hamilton, it just happens to be quite a ways out of my price range.  I’ll have to stick with my batting gloves. […]

Leave a comment