2008/09 Upper Deck Ultimate Hockey Preview Pics

I stumbled across a post I had overlooked about 08/09 Upper Deck Ultimate Hockey this afternoon.  Beckett’s blog has some behind the scene pictures of signings and cards from the All-Star break.  There’s a shot of the Steven Stamkos 1/1 Shield patch, as well Shield cards for Kane and Getzlaf.  There’s Luke Schenn signing autographs for fans (hey, he’s the only reason to watch the Leafs this year), as well as Joe Thornton and Devin Setoguchi doing private signings for UD.  Here’s to no redemptions for the big names.

UD Ultimate is always one of my favorite products as far as looks go.  Its usually neck and neck with SP Authentic just based on aesthetics.  Despite this, I am usually on the sideline for anything but singles, as it is always one of the biggest gambles out there.  Maybe this year, what with me having a job besides poor student.

Leave a comment