New Addition: 2000 Topps Stars Spotlight

October 24, 2009

Today’s mail shows the benefits of plowing through everyone’s tradelist when they say they are interested in a card of yours.  Every so often, you find a card you need, but that you weren’t specifically looking for.  For me, this is usually Josh Hamilton cards from between 2000 and 2004.  He had a ton of cards issued in those years, but I am  not really familiar with the sets.  Topps Stars?  Topps Fusion?  Topps Tek?  Topps Gallery?

Its all a bit of a blur for me.  But I love picking these cards up when they present themselves.

This 2000 Topps Stars Spotlight presented itself in a recent trade I completed on The Bench.  I had never seen this card before, but it has slotted itself into one of those ‘Ooooo, shiny’ favourite slots in my collection.  The gold shadow behind Josh on this card looks like it is gold flecked.