Pictures of Hamilton McFarlane

March 12, 2009

A little while ago, I had a quick story about Josh Hamilton being included in McFarlane’s upcoming MLB 2009 Wave 2.  Now, I can update that with pictures.  If you are so inclined (I am going to wait for it to hit stores), you can preorder a figure for your collection here.  Its a Rangers figure, but I am still holding out for a Home Run Derby variant.

Here’s the picture.  Looks like he is waiting his turn in the on deck circle.


A bit further on A&G thanks to some help from….

March 12, 2009

Saints of the Cheap Seats. A little while ago, I got an email from Dan at Saints of the Cheap Seats – he had a list of A&G minis that I needed for my set.  Some base minis (I am getting close on this one), and one of those elusive black borders as well (not so close on that one).   I am working on getting a package of stuff ready for Dan to repay the kindness.