New (Old) Hamilton Pickup

I haven’t been here for a while.  I’ve been a bit busy.  If you follow me on Twitter, you know that I recently defended my Ph.D. thesis (successfully), so that took up a bit of my time.  Now that’s all done, except for some paperwork, I am hoping to have some more time for other interests, including cards.

To kick off this new start, here’s one of my recent Hamilton pickups.  I love the old Topps Gold Label stuff, even if I don’t know exactly what I still need.  This little guy is serial numbered /100 and die-cut around the edges.  Looks kind of scrapbook-ish.

I should have some more pickups showing up in the next few days, and I hope to find the time to do some threads about baseball as well.

2 Responses to New (Old) Hamilton Pickup

  1. Grand Cards says:

    Congratulations on the phd! In what field are you now Dr. Hamiltonian?

  2. Thanks!

    I am an analytical chemist.

Leave a Reply

