MLB Extra Innings

There is a bit of a long story that goes along with why I have the Extra Innings package this year, and I am going to share it with you, but the important part is – I get to watch Rangers games, even when they aren’t playing the Jays.  Hamilton stroked a double this afternoon against the Mariners, and he looks good out there.

As to why I have the Extra Innings package – here goes.  Around the start of the NHL and NFL regular seasons, I was pretty much confined to my desk because I was on a tight deadline to finish writing my PhD thesis.  So, I figured I would treat myself to the sports packages on my cable – I love watching a game while I write, because you can pretty much follow it without having to watch it all.  The deal with my cable provider is $26.99/month (for 12 months) for two of the sports packages (Center Ice, Sunday Ticket and Extra Innings) or $29.99/month (for 12 months) for all three.  For an extra $36 over a year, it seemed silly not to get all three, even though I was planning to be done writing my thesis long before baseball season started (I was done January 16, 2010).

And now it has all come together.

And in the time it took me to write this post, Hamilton got forced out at the plate.

2 Responses to MLB Extra Innings

  1. went for three huh? and you’re still single? amazing.

Leave a Reply

