2009 Topps Triple Threads All-Star Patch

I posted a little while back about my dilemma concerning having money to spend and not being able to decide.  Well, this card came along via BIN and it made up my mind.  Not only is it a low-numbered patch card – its from one of the defining moments of Hamilton’s career to date.  This probably isn’t the jersey that Hamilton was wearing when he was lighting it up in the Home Run Derby, but he was probably wearing it that day.

OK, that part sounded just a little bit creepy.  But – here it is.  My triple patch from Triple Threads /9.  I like it very much.

Photobucket

3 Responses to 2009 Topps Triple Threads All-Star Patch

  1. ManOfSteal says:

    Sweet patch! I’m a little glad that Rickey didn’t have something similar in the set, as I’d never be able to afford it.

  2. LongFlyBall says:

    Yup, sweet patch indeed.

Leave a Reply

