Update

There hasn’t been nearly as much Josh Hamilton news this off-season as there was last season, probably a result of the disappointing season he had on the field, and the fact that he isn’t the ‘hot new story’ now.  My card pickups have also slowed down a little bit in the leadup to Christmas, as they always do.  I also spent a significant portion of my ‘recreation’ budget on tickets to some World Junior Hockey games.

But, this too shall pass, and I will be back to picking up Hamilton cards in the new year.  I am finishing up my thesis, so I am also anticipating some free time in the new year.  Oh, 2010 you should be a wonderful year.

Also, if anyone has any suggestions of what I should do in Miami in the middle of February, hit me up.  I am heading to a conference there, and have a couple days on the tail end to kick around for a while.

One Response to Update

  1. well, you could always hit up the Don of the South… the Wicked One himself.

Leave a Reply

