Feedback on a Custom Cut

My last post was about some new products commemorating World War II, and the soldiers who fought in it.  After hearing about this product, I was somewhat inspired to go digging through my box of TTM autos, and try my hand at some custom cut autographs.

Several years ago, I wrote to many of the men whose stories were featured in the excellent HBO miniseries “Band of Brothers”.  I received many replies, and have a nice collection of signed index cards, which are among my most treasured.  Often they took the time to respond to my questions, and were unfailingly polite.  One note, which is a bit of a sad commentary on how this hobby sometimes goes – almost all of them explicitly asked me not to sell the autographs I received.  I have been more than happy to comply with this request.

I have been thinking that I would like to come up with some type of ‘set’ design, and display these cuts somehow.  In that vein, I am looking for feedback on the design below.  Obviously, not all my signatures are the same size, and I actually might end up needing to make the set in 4×6 size (they all included inscriptions, which I intend to keep intact), but the basic elements are in place.  If you have any tips to offer, or suggestions, please feel free to comment or shoot me an email.

Leave a Reply

