Another box of 09 A&G: Hamilton N43

This is my third box of 2009 Allen & Ginter (my shop is getting Goodwin in next week), and the first one that had significant Hamilton content – it was only one card, but it started right away.  This was in my first pack.

The rest of the box was as expected – I got my three hits (Fukudome and Gagne jerseys & Johnny Cueto autograph), and my assorted minis (two black borders for my slowly progressing set).  It seems as though most of my base and SPs were doubles, but that might be my imagination.  I will have to check when I am putting things away.

One quick question – I hit my first ‘Inventions of the Future’ – is this shorter than the normal mini inserts, or just my typical luck?  The Protecto-Bubble made an appearance here.

3 Responses to Another box of 09 A&G: Hamilton N43

  1. beardy says:

    The Inventions minis are pretty rare from what I understand. They might only be one per case, but don’t quote me on that one.

    Nice box break!

  2. Bud says:

    The Inventions of the Future fall at roughly one per case. I pulled a Here-To-There-O-Matic and sold it for $17 on eBay. Not a bad box at all.

  3. If you ever want to trade that card…….

    Mojo

Leave a Reply

