2009 O-Pee-Chee Box Bottom

A little while ago, I received an email from Jeremy over at The Hockey Cards Blog, offering up some Hamilton cards from Upper Deck’s O-Pee-Chee baseball offering.  I had the base Hamilton cards, and the easy parallel, but he was offering up something else as well.  Something a little bit different.

Assuming you read the title of this post, you now know that he offered me up the bottom of the box he busted, which features Josh Hamilton (among others).  The box bottom was rather star studded in fact, featuring Albert Pujols, Ichiro and Evan Longoria.

This was a quick and easy trade with Jeremy, and was a cool way to pick up a bit of an oddball item for my PC.  There were some sellers offering these cards up on eBay, but I was hesitant to pull the trigger.  Its the kind of card where a trade is just so much more palatable.

I don’t know quite what I am going to do with it yet.  I will probably cut them up.  Its just too hard to store, and I am under no illusions of this box bottom funding my retirement.  It will be cooler as a card.  If anyone out there collects the other guys on the box bottom and want the card after I complete surgery, drop me a note.

Leave a Reply

