1999 Topps Traded Autograph

Simple put, this is a card I had put off acquiring for far too long.  When I started collecting Hamilton seriously, it was selling in the $15-30 range.  Looking back, I wish I had bought 20 copies.  It isn’t rare, but it is a true RC autograph, and that is huge.  I picked this copy up on eBay for $101 shipped.  It looks great in hand, with sharp corners and edges, as well as solid centering.  There is a slight smudge on the autograph, but I must admit, I didn’t notice it until I was looking at the enlarged version of the scan.

Hamilton seems to be making good progress on the injury front, and he is still in the running to be selected as a starter for the All-Star Game.  I don’t necessarily think that’s really legit, since most of it is carryover from last season’s HR Derby performance, but fan voting is never that reliable.  I think he would likely bow out of the HR Derby anyways, just to avoid aggravating his abdominal injury any further.

One Response to 1999 Topps Traded Autograph

  1. Dave says:

    Wow…what a perfect card.

Leave a Reply

