2009 Topps Series Two Career Best Autograph

Topps Series Two usually generates some confusion, as they repeat a lot of the same subsets, seemingly without caring that they made the same cards once already.  Case in point, this Josh Hamilton autograph.  Yes, it does say ‘Series 2’ on the back, but having two Series of something generally means that they could be combined.  And if I were going to combine something, I wouldn’t give both cards the same number.  This particular Josh Hamilton Topps Career Best Autograph is numbered CBA-JH.  Unfortunately, so was the Topps Career Best Autograph from Series 1.   Its not like they double up on base set numbers…..

Beckett has labeled these cards with an A1 and A2 suffix.  I assume that the numbers correspond to the series.  At least, that is how my checklist is being compiled.  Just one of those frustrating little things.  Aside from the numbering issue, I am quite pleased with this card.  Hamilton’s greys and blues really stand out from the red background.  I picked this up with a BIN, and my total price was $22.00.  Anytime I can get a Hamilton autograph between $15.00 & $25.00, I am happy to oblige.  This is my 15th Hamilton autograph.

One Response to 2009 Topps Series Two Career Best Autograph

  1. gobigpelf34 says:

    The red really does make the Hamilton photo look cool

Leave a Reply

