A Red Letter Card

Today’s card is from the world of strange, and somewhat useless parallels.  In 2007, Topps put out a parallel with red lettering on the back of the card.  Yeah, its weird.  I’m not sure what the reasoning was behind this one.  In general, I am not a huge fan of parallels that you can’t see on the front of the card.

I picked this card up in a trade on Beckett with a user who goes by tdkellyga.  One of many smooth deals I’ve made on there.  It was a marginally painful process to get all my stuff organized on there, but now that it is all in there, trading takes almost no time at all.  My current count is 240 different Josh Hamilton cards.  I’m hoping to be at 400 by the end of 2009.

One Response to A Red Letter Card

  1. night owl says:

    These cards are the reason that some of my cards are in their binders with the backs facing front. And that really bothers my brain.

Leave a Reply

