Season Predictions

Since we are on the cusp of the 2009 Major League Baseball season, I suppose it is only fitting that I offer up some predictions for Josh Hamilton’s stats for the season.  The one problem with this is that I generally suck at predictions.

For the first time since I have been making an NCAA bracket, I am actually in a position to have the winner right (Go UNC!).  Even better – I had 2 of four Final Four teams (Michigan State, but I had them losing to Memphis).

Based on this unprecedented success, here are my fearless predictions for Josh Hamilton’s 2009 MLB Season:  .312 BA, 38 HR, 142 RBIs, 18 SBs. Feel free to save this post and call my attention to it late in the season if I am horribly wrong.  Or even better – if I am uncannily accurate.  Also, offer up your predictions for Hamilton’s stats in the comments section below.

3 Responses to Season Predictions

  1. Paully Vegas says:

    unfortunately i will have to strongly disagree with you on the prediction… i think your numbers are waaaay skewed and hopeful. (ok Paully, so what’s YOUR prediction oh wise one? – well, here it is…)

    .304 BA, 35 HR, 130 RBI, 15 SB

    There. That’s more like it. 😛

    how’s that for being in “incredible” disagreement with your statlines? (haha :D)

    go Josh go !!!

  2. Paully Vegas says:

    and for future sake – i wouldn’t mind seeing him lose 5 of those steals (on average) and bump up the homers closer to 40.

    talk about special, no?

Leave a Reply

