My Obligatory Fantasy Baseball Post

Everyone else is doing it, so I figured I would join in as well.  Here’s my fantasy baseball team for the year.  Its a ten team league, head to head style.  I usually stick to one fantasy team per sport, and my friends and I have a core group and we do all the major ones.   Comments or critiques are welcome.

1. (7) Josh Hamilton OF
2. (14) Evan Longoria 3B
3. (27) CC Sabathia SP
4. (34) Justin Morneau 1B
5. (47) Jonathan Papelbon RP
6. (54) Alexei Ramírez 2B,SS,OF
7. (67) Chad Billingsley SP
8. (74) Brad Lidge RP
9. (87) Cliff Lee SP
10. (94) J.J. Hardy SS
11. (107) Jay Bruce OF
12. (114) Justin Verlander SP
13. (127) Willy Taveras OF
14. (134) Matt Garza SP
15. (147) Clayton Kershaw SP
16. (154) Joey Votto 1B
17. (167) Joe Saunders SP
18. (174) Rick Ankiel OF
19. (187) Jarrod Saltalamacchia C
20. (194) Ian Stewart 2B,3B
21. (207) Jeff Francoeur OF
6 Responses to My Obligatory Fantasy Baseball Post

  1. afrankangle says:

    Seems to have good depth. Biggest question mark seems to be at catcher. Good luck

    • Yeah, I left catcher kind of late, and had to take a flying leap. I went three rounds with my catcher of choice being snapped up a pick or two in front of me, so I was kind of annoyed.

  2. Jake says:

    No backup C? What if Teagarden gets the starting job? I know, kind of a stretch.

    • With only 5 bench spots, I gambled on not taking a backup catcher – yet. If Teagarden gets the starting job straight off, I’m hoping to just drop Salty and pick him up.

      By the time I got around to taking a catcher, there wasn’t much left. I’m hoping my depth at other positions helps out, either in making up the difference, or as trade bait.

  3. stephen says:

    votto in round 16 – thats incredible

  4. Dan says:

    In my opinion, you need more speed (SB). This is hard to trade for, usually. Taveras will start you there, but the rest of the players aren’t known for even getting a token 5-10 steals (except Ramirez). I like the Garza pick very much.

Leave a Reply

