2009 Upper Deck Inkredible

Today’s pickup demonstrates the importance of casting a wide net when you are looking for cards.  I have a lot of venues for cards.  I find it makes it easier to make pickups.  Plus, it keeps me from getting obsessive.  It might sound like it makes it easier to get obsessive, but in reality – more sites are harder to keep track of, and I forget a few here and there for a week or so.  It keeps me realistic.  I can’t have everything.  But I can look at a bunch of stuff.  Who doesn’t like window shopping?

I picked up my copy of the 2009 Upper Deck Inkredible (I like that name, lame though it may be) on SportLots.  With eBay’s fee increases and policy changes, I have noticed more and more ‘mid end’ singles popping up on the site.  It used to be a destination for base cards and low end inserts, but now there is a decent mix of low end jerseys, the odd autograph and even a printing plate.

The only weird thing about this card is that Hamilton is wearing an armband with #9 on it, rather than his jersey number of 32.  Does anyone have any insight?  Or know who on the Rangers wears #9, and might be missing an armband?

2 Responses to 2009 Upper Deck Inkredible

  1. Matt says:

    Ive noticed that in a few pics. I think its a teammates wristband. I know he is endorsed by Franklin. You would think they would have made those for him but he signed the deal mid year.

  2. That is a beautiful card.

Leave a Reply

