Dinged Corners Sketch Card

A few days ago I showed off the first part of a package I received from Dinged Corners which finished off my A&G set.  I also alluded to a second part of the package which deserved its own post.  Since you all have been waiting with bated breath, here is that post.

Besides the A&G base cards, there was a Gretzky from 99/00 UD Gold Reserve Hockey, which I didn’t scan because my scanner hates the Gold Reserve sets.  I on the other hand, love them.  And Gretzky is always awesome.  I like to remember Gretzky’s 2002 Olympic team, and not the crappy team he put together in 2006 (I hate Todd Bertuzzi).

I also got a nice letter from Lucy and Patricia (I love getting letters, but it is always weird to see someone signing my name at the bottom of one).  And I got my first Josh Hamilton sketch card.

I was going to post a sketch card I drew for comparison, but the people from the internet called and specifically requested that I not share my artwork with the world.  Suffice to say, I struggle to draw a straight line.  I’m not sure which member of the Dinged Corners family drew this card, but they did a fantastic job.  It looks like it is modeled off his 2008 Topps A&G card.  Thanks very much to Dinged Corners for this card (and the others).  Its an amazingly unique and awesome card to have.   I think its great to have bloggers out there who are willing to share their talent and time to add to other’s collections.

save

3 Responses to Dinged Corners Sketch Card

  1. Patricia says:

    We had to convince our ‘tween daughter not to give Josh manga eyes. We win so few of those battles. 🙂

  2. PunkRockPaint says:

    PunkRockPaint, Inc. would like to inform you that our monitoring program of your “internet based artwork” has concluded. Thank you for your cooperation.

    You may now return to exhibiting your work (with proper acknowledgement provided to PunkRockPaint – patent holder of web based art.)

    Sincerely,

    Travis Peterson
    Assistant Vice President
    Policy and Implementation
    PunkRockPaint, Inc.

Leave a Reply

