2008 Topps Allen & Ginter Base Set: Finished!!

I thought I was done this set earlier in the year, but it turns out my paper checklist was wrong.  There were still five empty slots in my binder.  This meant I was likely going to have to buy those singles off Sportlots.  While I love Sportlots, I dislike the fact that it takes so long to find out what a single seller has to offer.  The checklist sorting is nice, but I’d like an option to click through to an ordered list of the sellers with the most cards from the search I am trying.  Luckily, I was saved from having to try to find a seller with all 5 cards.

Over at Hand Collated, there was an ‘End of year clearance’ for Allen & Ginter.  I had a few cards that Scott needed, which I sent out, and the good folks at Dinged Corners had all 5 of the cards I needed for my set!  I had a few cards in my collection that I had sent to them, and they helped me out with the Ginter singles.  And all was right in the world for a little while.  There were a couple other cards in that package, but they deserve their own post, so I will be holding off on them for a little while.

Without further ado, here are the five stragglers for my A&G set.

Now that this project is in the bag, I can turn my attention to my mini sets, and my USA on card autographs.  Oh, and Josh Hamilton.  Check out my want lists (under the links at the top of the page), and let me know if you can help out with anything.

2 Responses to 2008 Topps Allen & Ginter Base Set: Finished!!

  1. Brian says:

    I’m jealous… I still need 16 for my set…

  2. […] Corners Sketch Card A few days ago I showed off the first part of a package I received from Dinged Corners which finished off my A&G set.  I also alluded to a second part […]

Leave a Reply

