Josh Hamilton: What I’ve Learned

I stumbled across a bit of a funny interview with Josh Hamilton done by Scott Raab and posted on Esquire’s site.  Check it out here.

Its set up as kind of a poor man’s stream of consciousness piece.  Just a collection of quotes.  Lots of topics covered, his new baby, hunting season, Mountain Dew showers (instead of beer showers), quitting his chewing tobacco habit (after hunting season), and shoe size.

My favorite quote from the story:  “My favorite guys growing up were Cal Ripken Jr., Tony Gwynn, and Paul O’Neill. It wasn’t only how they played but how they carried themselves. When you see me hit a home run, I’m hauling butt.”

3 Responses to Josh Hamilton: What I’ve Learned

  1. Jeremy says:

    So do you think Josh Hamilton has ever Googled himself and found this blog?

  2. Jeremy says:

    Well, it is the off-season, so I’m sure he has time.

Leave a Reply

