2008 Topps Update Dick Perez Wal-Mart Exclusive

At least, I think that’s what I have here.  The card number is “WMDP26” and I can’t imagine anything else that the “WM” stands for.  This was another pickup from Sportlots, from the same seller who had the Gold Die-Cut from Upper Deck X.  Obviously, this is another one of those pesky retail exclusives.

A cool looking card.  Condition isn’t great – under close inspection it looks like there is a crease or roller mark running horizontally across the front of the card.  I didn’t notice it until I was putting the card into my binder and the light caught it just right.  No fault of the seller, and it isn’t noticeable when just glancing at the card.

3 Responses to 2008 Topps Update Dick Perez Wal-Mart Exclusive

  1. Dave says:

    I pulled a Hanley Ramirez of this kind and love it! I will be on the lookout for this Hamilton card. They would look nice next to each other. It’s kind of like a cross between Diamond Kings and the old Topps Gallery cards from about ten years ago.

  2. Sooz says:

    I love this card.

    I need to see a checklist for this and see who they have.

Leave a Reply

