In the Spirit of Bowl Season…

I’m watching Penn State get their butts handed to them in the first half right now.  I’m a big believer in second half comebacks, so I am not writing them off yet.  Canada came storming back from 3-0 down in the first period against the USA in the WJHC last night (if you want to see what a hockey game should be like, try to get ahold of a copy of last night’s game – lots of goals, and everyone was bouncing back and forth between the crazy / sane line that makes things so interesting).

I have dabbled in custom cards, as some of you may know.  Earlier this year I responded to a post on a message board about someone looking for Jimmy Clausen customs.  I whipped up a couple designs, printed out two copies of each, and he said he’d get a copy of each signed for me.  I was assured they had been shipped in October, and November.  Sigh…. one of ‘those’ online transactions.  When I got back from my Christmas break at home, my SASE was in the mailbox.  Postmarked December 18.  Well, at least I got the cards.  Here are my two custom cards after Clausen applied the finishing touches.

I’m not a huge Notre Dame fan, but when I was in high school, we had Rudy come to our school as a guest speaker (the real one, not Sean Astin).  We got a half day off, got to watch the movie and everything.  I have a copy of his signed book at home – so I’ve always had a soft spot for the Fighting Irish.  Even in the years that they suck.

Leave a Reply

