Dinged Corners New Year’s Post

Getting back into the swing of things with an easy one – a Q&A session devised by the good folks over at Dinged Corners.  There are two rounds.  My answers are mushed together, because that’s kind of how I end up doing things.

1-If I didn’t collect baseball cards, I’d collect…
Hmmmm, tough one.  I am the family packrat, so I collect all kinds of weird things.  I have a fledgling collection of WWII memorabilia (medals, dog tags, etc) from my grandfathers and a cousin who served, so I think that would become my focus.

2-My baseball heroes include one you probably wouldn’t know from my blog or comments, and that person is…..
I suppose I can’t really say Josh Hamilton here.  So, I’ll go with Joe Carter.  His home run in the World Series for the Jays was epic.

3-Every New Years I resolve to __________ my collection.
I don’t really make any resolutions about my collection.  I try to be as easy going as possible with them.

4-If I could spend a day with one person from baseball history, it would be…..
Jackie Robinson.  I’d like to meet someone who made a difference.

5-What is your favorite kind of dog?
Any mutt will do.  Our dog at home is a Norwegian Elk Hound / Border Collie cross, so I’ll go with that.  He’s really dumb, but I still love him.  His name is Spike.  I’d post a picture, but he is terrified of cameras.

6-Who is your favorite baseball player?
Josh Hamilton

7-What is your favorite team?
Toronto Blue Jays

8-What is your favorite baseball movie?
Major League

10-What is your favorite baseball book?
Shoeless Joe, by WP Kinsella

11-What is your favorite card?

Leave a Reply

