Topps Update HR Derby Parallels

In spite of my previously documented issues with the photo selection from Hamilton’s Home Run Derby card in 2008 Topps Update and Highlights, I still like the card, and I made it a priority for picking up the parallels.  I found a seller offering the black (/57), gold (/2008) and gold foil parallels in a lot for $19.99 + shipping.  For me, that was a great deal.  The cards arrived yesterday, and I am impressed with how they look.  Scans don’t really show the slightly textured look of the cards very well.

Leave a Reply

