Reader Retro Contribution Redux….

Travis has struck again. Most of you probably recall his recent contribution to this blog, a Josh Hamilton 1981 Topps card. I got an email Friday with another retro card. He has really outdone himself with this one though. I’m happy to show off the first 2008 Punkacle Idols card – featuring Josh Hamilton and Clay Counsil. Pure gold. Thanks so very much, Travis. This is a beautiful card – great concept and amazing execution. It puts a smile on my face every time I see it, and I think it will do so for a long time to come.

Wow.

4 Responses to Reader Retro Contribution Redux….

  1. night owl says:

    Travis did one up for me as well. It’s a beauty. I’ll be featuring it on my blog at some point in next day or so.

  2. dayf says:

    Oh my Lord, this is awesome…

  3. dayf – that was pretty much my reaction. You just don’t run into jaw droppers very often, but this was one.

    night owl – looking forward to seeing it!

  4. JT says:

    That is awesome.

Leave a Reply

