2008 Topps Allen & Ginter Box Break

Now that all the suspense has built up with the Rip Card, I’ll bust out the rest of the details.  The rip card lasted about 20 mintes after I scanned it.  In large part because I ate lunch during that time.  Here’s the nitty gritty.

Base SPs: 305, 307, 308, 321, 324, 327, 330, 335, 336, 337, 343, 345

Base Minis: 26, 27, 32, 36, 96, 146, 155, 159, 194, 267, 269, 330, 343

I got both of these guys in there.  Hopefully, its a good sign for later today.

Allen & Ginter Back Minis: 97, 145, 159, 322

Black Bordered Minis: 46, 115, 241

World’s Greatest Victories: 8

World’s Leaders: 9, 31

Pioneers of Aviation: 1 (Not only a pioneer, but the first pioneer!)

Baseball Icons: 7

Relics: AJP, TLH

And the biggie:

Which of course, I ripped.  It was harder to get the inside card out then I thought it would be.  I could see it righ away, but it took me a bit of time to get the darn thing out.  This is what I saw.

Tim Lincecum Hi numbered mini.  On the whole – this box rocked.  Great value, even though I probably paid at the upper end of the price range for it – baseball products are a little higher priced up here.  Lots of stuff to pull, and the rip card was a great hit.  The Lincecum seems to sell really well, and even ripped Rip cards do pretty well.

4 Responses to 2008 Topps Allen & Ginter Box Break

  1. Patricia says:

    Now THAT’S a World’s Greatest Victories card for the ages. And who can argue with an ornithopter? Or an AJ jersey bit? A good luck box for sure. Cool.

  2. aybayz says:

    OMG, I need that lincecum card!!! AHH. That is like my josh hamilton if you haven’t noticed. I also need SP 324, 335 and 336. Let me know if you want to trade!!

  3. dayf says:

    Nifty! Nice to see real people pulling those every so often.

  4. punkrockpaint says:

    I have a TON of doubles, triples, and quadruples. Let me know if you need any specific cards. If anyone has an extra of #250 (Ichiro), #310 (Bourn), or #319 (Giambi) I would gladly help complete your sets. THREE cards away… It is torture! Too few too buy more packs. 😦

    If you are interested in a Stephen Harper, I will trade for the Rassmussen. (My brother-in-law is Danish.)

Leave a Reply

