1999 Bowman Chrome RC (BGS 9)

Today’s pickup is (embarrassingly) my first Hamilton rookie card.  I have a stash of 2007 stuff, mainly because I prefer autographs, but I had sorely neglected to pick up any of the 1999 issues.  If I had stocked up on them, I could have made a mint too.  I’m never usually that lucky though.

I wasn’t too worried about the grade, I just find it really hard to judge Chrome cards from a scan, and I find that they show their little flaws more than some of the other card technologies out there.  I might be cracking this little guy out of its slab later, I haven’t decided yet.  It looks nice in the holder, so laziness might win out.

Leave a Reply

