I like to think I helped out a little bit…

Hamilton Soars In All-Star Voting – Excellent.  He’s a strong second place behind Manny Ramirez (crazy Red Sox fans).

Keep voting!

In other news – my first Rangers cards of Josh should be showing up this week!  Maybe even today!  I have also added a page to the top that showcases my current focus as far as cards go for my collection.  Its mostly cards from the last two seasons, but I have been toying with the idea of going after the entire Topps Tek run of his cards.  It would be insane, but I think it would look awesome if I could ever complete it.  More on that later.  I don’t want to keep anyone from their All-Star voting!

5 Responses to I like to think I helped out a little bit…

  1. Spiff says:

    I punched the ballot for him 25 times. It is good to see him get some recognition.

  2. recordstyle says:

    And i’d encourage anyone who votes for the All-Star ballot to vote ONLY for him (no other outfielders in the AL) when they do – it helps him out by leaps and bounds with numbers not being split to other regular “favorites” that get automatically clicked on usually….

  3. Spiff says:

    Could also be that winning the AL Player of the Month for May helped him a bit too. I just found the news at http://texas.rangers.mlb.com/news/article.jsp?ymd=20080602&content_id=2822455&vkey=news_tex&fext=.jsp&c_id=tex

  4. thehamiltonian says:

    Yeah, POTM again for May is pretty impressive. I think I heard last month that the prize was a 57″ flat screen TV, so now I guess he’ll have two of ’em. 🙂

  5. jv says:

    I agree with everything everyone is saying. But, I’m still sorry, Tricia, I’m voting for Manny. Maybe it’s the dreads, maybe it’s the Indians background, maybe, maybe, maybe.

    I love Manny!

Leave a Reply

