Josh is hot….my collection…not.

So, the hot start on the field has definitely increased interest in Hamilton’s cards.  I have been in a bit of a slump, since my current ebay activity Hamilton-wise has consisted of getting outbid.  Or watching cards soar out of my target range without even tossing in a bid.  Ahhh, well.  When I checked today, I believe he was leading the AL in average and RBIs.

I’d rather have that than a few more cards.  I can pick up cards later.  Its awesome to watch him having a great season in Texas.

I am also in search of some nice Rangers pictures to use for a new banner and avatar, but I haven’t found anything I like better than the Reds one from Mother’s Day last year yet.

2 Responses to Josh is hot….my collection…not.

  1. recordstyle says:

    great post, and great call.

    i was fortunate enough to pounce on some Sweet Spot cards of his on those auctions, but have noticed that they’ve absolutely skyrocketed in price! i held my breath bidding up to 20 bucks a few weeks back, now those same cards doubled or even tripled (and some shot up to 100! wow)…

    great for him, too bad the window closed on the penny-stock and dollar days of his cards coming into a collection for cheap(er). and you can’t root for him to stop performing for the sake of card prices, haha.. it’d be great to see him in mvp or any category leader talks at the end of the year.

    keep up the good work with your site

  2. Spiff says:

    Did you ever get any Rangers cards of his? I just got my first. It’s posted on my site for today’s post. Let me know what you think. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

