Sweet Spot Indeed…

Gold Stitch/Gold Ink Sweet Spot AutoYesterday’s mail brought the first of several 2007 Upper Deck Sweet Spot into my collection.  I must say, these cards look amazing.  It looks like they used a fine tip gold paint pen, and the scan doesn’t catch just how awesome it looks in person.  Picking up various singles from this set has been my first ‘project’ for my Hamilton collection. 

Also incoming, I have a silver stitch/silver ink variation and a blue ink bat barrel.  My favorite single that I have seen so far on ebay was the black leather / gold ink version /5. 

Signed baseballs look cool at the best of times, and I can’t wait to see all the different variations stacked up together in one scan.  They might have gone a little bit overboard with the total number, but seeing how cool they look in person, I am inclined to forgive that overindulgence.  Of course, these cards are also much too thick to be displayed in a binder, which is my preferred storage method, but I think they will do OK in a magnetic one touch as well.

One Response to Sweet Spot Indeed…

  1. Joe says:

    I agree about the coolnes factor. I have another blog – http://kearnskards.blogspot.com/ and will be posting my 3 /5 Sweet Spot Bat Card of Austin Kearns so you can see what those look like. It is pretty nice. And as thick as 2 HD cards.

Leave a Reply

