First arrival

Although the Upper Deck Masterpieces Press Plate that I picked up was the first actual purchase I made for my collection, it wasn’t the first card I took possession of.  The combination of Canada Post and the USPS made sure of that, with their seemingly random distribution of mail.  I’m used to it by now, so I don’t worry too much until a month has passed.

The first arrival for my collection was also my first autograph.  Bowman Sterling is a very nice looking set, and while I am not a huge fan of the silver foil stickers some card companies use, with the right card design they can be really sharp.  Sterling is one of those sets.

Bowman Sterling Autograph

Leave a Reply

