Custom Hamilton Cards

The two cards in my blog’s banner actually predate my collection by several months.  I love spending time in Photoshop fooling around and remaking card designs from the past.  With Hamilton, I suffered from a distinct lack of good photographs, but I think the shot from Mother’s Day of him on the Fleer card makes up for it.  Its a beautiful picture, and the bright colours on the card really stand out, even if they are gaudy.  1991 Fleer was uglier than sin, but it was really easy to remake, and it was also the first pack of baseball cards I ever opened. 

I am thinking of printing out those two customs and trying to get them signed through spring training.  And, I am looking forward to making a few new Texas Rangers ones this year.

6 Responses to Custom Hamilton Cards

  1. JT says:

    They look good man! I like the photo of him sliding in to score…and this one belongs to the Reds! We’re going to miss him this year, that’s for sure.

  2. […] not the only “fun card” maker! The blogger at The Hamiltonian has a couple of self-produced “fun cards” in his banner. He also explains how he made […]

  3. Dave says:

    My favorite on the current banner is the ’89 fleer to the far right…just awesome. It sounds like you had other cards up at some point…is this correct? I need to do some digging to find these.

  4. There was a different banner with cards at one point. Then I switched styles and foolishly assumed WordPress would save my banner for me. They didn’t, so I had to start out fresh. I believe the old ones were Donruss and some vintage Topps from the 60s.

  5. Dave says:

    That’s too bad. Let me know if you ever come across it. I am compiling a list of all the “tribute’ or “homage” cards I can find on other blogs and would love to add yours.

Leave a Reply

