The Reviews are In….

Reviews are starting to trickle in for Beyond Belief, Josh Hamilton’s upcoming book.  I don’t have a copy yet, but I’ll hopefully be getting a copy shortly.  Being dependent on Canada Post for timely delivery of goods is a depressing position to find one’s self in.

James Morris at RotoRob (a fantasy sports site) has ploughed through his copy of the book, and posted his thoughts about it.  He seems impressed, and it sounds like a well-written book.  I’m not surprised, Tim Keown’s columns and stories on ESPN.com have always been nice and smooth to read.  He reveals a few anecdotes from the book, including Hamilton putting an end to one boy’s baseball days after accidentally beaning him in the back during a Little League game:  “Tell your son I never played past little league after he hit me. That boy scared me to death.”

The book also reveals that Hamilton’s grandmother bestowed his ‘Hambone’ nickname upon him.  I would have guessed it was a clubhouse thing, but looks like I would have been wrong.

One Response to The Reviews are In….

  1. James Morris says:

    I really enjoyed reading the book! A must read.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

